Old School Lunch

March 4, 2009

My lunch today reminded me of what my mom might have packed for me when I was in school. (I NEVER bought lunch – maybe on the rare chicken nugget days – so thank you mom for approximately 920 lunches made. WOW! I have her to thank for my healthy eating habits!) Sometimes the most basic meals are the most delicious! Lunch today was whole grain bread (120), 1 can of chunk light tuna in water (100), 2 t of mayo (60), grapes (60), carrots (30) and yogurt for dessert (80). (450 total).

School Days Lunch

School Days Lunch

Leave a Reply

