MegDrinks

July 4, 2009

While this is a blog about eating healthy, I also promised to show you what I eat day in and day out. And one of my very favorite treats is a delicious, crisp glass of white wine. Every month, Consumer Reports publishes their best pick ones and last month they happened to have a BOX of wine as their best pick! I could hardly believe it, but since CR sent me in the right direction on my car and my fridge, I figured I had a good shot at enjoying the wine.

Not only was this pick, Fish Eye Pinot Grigio, dee-lish, it was also $19.99 (here in North Carolina) for a 3L box. Unbelievable.

Box wines go classy?!

Box wines go classy?!

Just in time for some holiday celebrating! Have a safe & happy 4th, ya’ll!

One Response to “MegDrinks”

  1. Jess Says:

    I believe this is my favorite post of all time. Now all you need are 5 winos to help you finish that off!


Leave a Reply

