Farmer’s Market Sandwich

August 5, 2009

Every summer I start to get a craving for my favorite sandwich: roasted zucchini and summer squash with basil and cheese. When I was in high school, working in a little coffee shop-cafe on the Erie Canal, this was my all time favorite sandwich. Our version was heavy on the pesto and mozzarella. My version preserves the delicious fragrant taste of basil with the savory roasted veggies for a much healthier, but just as delicious summer time treat. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

