Summer Salad

August 5, 2009

I really thought I had nothing left in the fridge and that I was desperately overdue for the grocery store. BUT, I also had a really anxious doggy on my hand and I wasn’t really in the mood for all the structure that crating him requires right now. So I started digging in all the drawers of my fridge and came up with this really lovely meal:

Salad greens with an apple, piece of cheddar cheese (sandwich slices) and a few almonds sliced. Sprinkled with 1 Tbsp of olive oil and some fresh ground pepper. Accompanied by Fage 0% with 1 T honey and a few more almonds.

Fresh Summer Lunch

Fresh Summer Lunch

Sometimes desperate times force you to get creative! My fridge wasn’t half as Mother Hubbard as I thought!

Leave a Reply

