Whole Wheat Pancakes

February 17, 2010

I LOVE me some breakfast foods and I’ve been on a serious mission to find a good whole wheat pancake recipe.  Most of the ones either had ingredients I don’t keep on hand (and didn’t want to get out of my pajamas to go get) or ended up tasting like cardboard.  I finally! finally! stuck upon a winner.  These are the whole package: good flavor, good texture, and easy to make.

I used this recipe from food blogger Natalie, and for once I didn’t make any tweaks.  So, even though it’s a bit of a cop out post, I’m just going to send you over to her blog.

2 15 10 Broccoli and Cheese Soup 052 Even my pupdog is eyeing them!

2 15 10 Broccoli and Cheese Soup 059Oops, I lied – I made one tweak.  I didn’t have blueberries, but I did have frozen cherries… so I tweaked the syrup.  How good do these look?

My batch made 12 pancakes, which I froze 2 at a time.  (‘Cept the first day when I ate 3… couldn’t resist them hot off the griddle!)  At 12 per batch, they were 122 calories each. 

And did I mention they are delicious?  Cos they are. 

(Thanks, Natalie!)

Leave a Reply

